Khristine Manalang

Hello, my name is Khristine Manalang. I participate in the Young Artists At Work program within the Yerba Buena Center for the Arts. My hobbies are to play video games, read, draw, listen to music, browse the internet, and write. As such most of my art works are stylized after the Japanese comics called manga, or the character/design art that is featured in the video games I play. However, I do love a sense of realism within my art, so I stay within the lines of semi-realistic in my pieces. My dream is to become a video game character artist/designer within Japan, or at least become a manga artist and produce a comic of my own. I like to think that practice maces progress, rather than perfection; at the end of it all, perfection is in the long run, boring; I find constantly making improvements to be much more exciting. Art is a form of expression, a mirror of your own self being shown out to the world. So, it does not matter to me if others consider my art “odd” or “strange”–I would like to think that as another way of saying I am “unique.”

0 Responses to “Khristine Manalang”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

