Kingz’s rhyme

listen 2 my voice & hear tha’ authenticity

kids like myself get judged on our ethnicity

our simplicity, stereotypes from our history

discriminators choose 2 look ova’ all our victories

tha’ blacks are tha’ ones who put an end 2 segregation

but tha’ faces of tha’ races left space 4 discrimination

but i ain’t tryna’ front yo, i said a couple slurrs

but it’s mistakes like that don’t let tha’ meltin’ pot burn

what i want now is a reason, weapons protect us

from itself now tell me do we really need ’em

nowadays everybody reps red or blue

my 10 year old brotha’ told me he got bloods in his school

next time you press some1 think of what you put them through

picture it was ya’ moms gettin’ hi starin’ @ you

back then it was mostly the blacks doin’ tha’ crimes

now we gotta go through judgement 4 old times

i’m tha’ 1 that shot you, i’m the one that bit ya’ ear

i’m the one that robbed you, got you walkin’ round wit’ fear

what i want now is a reason, weapons protect us

from itself now tell me do we really need ’em

can we actually live tha’ freedom

stay away from all the reapin’     ‘n-da’ minatory creepin’

they say tha’ countries rich & we got money proceedin’

but mad people starvin’ tell me why can’t we feed ’em

listen 2 my voice & hear tha’ authenticity

kids like myself get judged on our ethnicity

our simplicity, stereotypes from our history

discriminators choose 2 look ova’ all our victories

but i don’t blame ’em yo, we throwin’ signs like tha’ def

minimize our population 2 protect our rep

what i want now is a reason, weapons protect us

rom itself now tell me do we really need ’em

4 Responses to “Kingz’s rhyme”


  1. 1 Michael Tim February 28, 2009 at 6:09 pm

    I love your site! 🙂

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

  2. 2 tv stand for sale July 28, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you
    knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?

    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  3. 3 Anonymous July 28, 2013 at 9:11 pm

    It’s actually very complex in this full of activity life to listen news on Television, so I just use the web for that purpose, and obtain the most up-to-date information.

  4. 4 king arthur s round table July 30, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    Thanks for a marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you could
    be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your
    blog and will often come back later in life. I want to encourage that you continue your great posts,
    have a nice day!


Leave a Reply

